The second term ambition of the Ondo State governor, Arakunrin Akeredolu, received a boost recently during the March edition of the monthly meeting of the All Progressives Congress, APC, in Okitipupa Local Government Area, hosted by Igbinsin-Ikoya ward in the ancient town of Ikoya, the cradle of Ikale land.

The state chairman of the Universal Basic Education, OSUBEB, Princess Oladunni Odu, while rallying support for the governor at the meeting said, “The life of Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu envices the importance of vision, focus, tenacity, wisdom and courage in leadership.

“I am very impressed with what our governor is doing and because of his ongoing laudable achievements, he deserves all our supports for re-election.”

To Princess Odu, performance is what really matters in governance, and “Akeredolu’s busy schedule in terms of provision of social amenities should be appreciated by all and sundry, and it should supersede political hustlings.

“Akeredolu’s reputation as TALK and DO, and one who is eager to confront challenges is highly noted and appreciated.

“So, on behalf of the good people of Okitipupa Local Government APC, we reiterate our resolve to give Akeredolu a resounding victory in the coming polls in the state.”

While soliciting massive support for all APC candidates in the April 18 local government election in the Sunshine State, Princess Odu expressed heartfelt appreciation to the governor for renaming the Ondo State University of Science and Technology after a former governor of the state, late Olusegun Agagu, even as she enjoined the good and loving people of Okitipupa Local Government and its environs to troop out in their large numbers to give maximum supports and appreciation to Arakunrin Akeredolu as he visits the Olusegun Agagu University of Science and Technology, OAUSTECH, for its first convocation ceremony and the foundation laying ceremony of the University of Fortune, in Igbotako, owned by an illustrious son of Ikale land, same day.

Those present at the APC meeting include: the APC chairman in Okitipupa Local Government Area, Hon Bode Ikulala; Nigerian Medical Association, NMA President, Professor Dayo Faduyile; Hon Igbekele Akinrinwa; Chief Ola Iwaeni; Hon (Chief) Tayo Eniku; Hon Shoga Andrew; Hon Ola Oguntimehin; Princess Dupe Adetuwo and Hon Benson Akinbo.

Others are Hon Morenike Alaka; Hon Sunday Oyepitan; Hon Gbenga Arsenal Akinrinlola; Gbenga Osedele; Bombay Ladi-Okunniga; Mrs Lola Akinseloyin; Funke Kumuyi; Hon Funmi Alex Gbologe and Chief Arowojolu.

Equally in attendance were all local government supervisors, local government party executives, wards chairmen and women and youth leaders.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here