The Governing Councils of the three Ekiti State-owned tertiary institutions, recently approved by the state governor, Mr Biodun Oyebanji, are scheduled for inauguration on Thursday, April 13, 2023.

The three institutions are: Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti; Bamidele Olumilua University of Education, Science and Technology, Ikere-Ekiti and Ekiti State University Teaching Hospital , EKSUTH.

The inauguration will hold at the Conference Hallnof the Governor’s Office, Ado-Ekiti, by 11.00am.

A statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to Governor Oyebanji, Yinka Oyebode, directed the affected institutions to urgently get in touch with their council members for necessary arrangements ahead of the inauguration date.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here