The governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has approved the appointment of three new permanent secretaries in the state civil service.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Kunle Somorin, on Monday, disclosed this new appointments.

The statement added that the new appointees would fill existing vacancies in the Ogun State public service.

Somorin said that seniority, merit, professionalism, and inclusiveness were considered in the appointment of the new permanent secretaries.

The CPS said that the governor relied on the provision of Section 208(c) of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended) for the appointments.

He listed the new permanent secretaries to include: Mr. Olatunji Timothy Ayoola, Director of Administration and Supplies, Ministry of Agriculture; Mr. Adeogun Samuel, Director, Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation, Ogun State Agricultural Development Programme; and Mrs. Oloko Moriamo Oluwatosin, Director of Education, Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.

Somorin said that Governor Abiidun, while congratulating the appointees, urged them to brace up for the challenges of their positions and apply themselves diligently to the “Building Our Future Together” agenda of his administration.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here