The Chairman of the Cross River State Inauguration Committee, Senator Victor Ndoma-Egba, has said that the preparation for the swearing-in and handover ceremony to usher in the administration of Governor-elect Bassey Otu was in top gear and progressing.

The former lEader if the Senate said that the inauguration committee is working towards ensuring a smooth and seamless swearing-in ceremony to usher in the Otu administration that Cross Riverians are waiting for with high expectations.

As part of preparation for the inauguration, Ndoma-Egba has paid a visit to the Chief Judge of Cross River State, Hon Justice Akon Bassey Ikpeme.

The state government had last week announced the setting up of nine different committees with the former Senate Leader as Chairman of the Inauguration Committee, which has Hon. Eric Anderson as secretary.

According to a press release, signed by Barrister Christian Ita, Special Adviser on Media and Publicity to the outgoing Governor Ben Ayade, aside the 163-member Inauguration Committee, other committees constituted include Transition, Reception, Finance, Legal and Legislative, Commissioning, Mobilization, Environment and Security.

The seven-member Transition Committee is headed by Elder (Chief) Asuquo Ekpenyong, while the secretary is Mr. Fidelis Ugbo. Senator Florence Ita Giwa is heading the Reception Committee with Arch. Bassey Eyo Edem as secretary. The Security Committee is chaired by Major General Okoi Obono (Rtd), while the secretary is Mr. Patrick Eneji.

The Finance Committee has Goddy Ettah as chairman and Ajah Francis Ajah as secretary. The Commissioning Committee, made up of all commissioners, all chairmen and vice chairmen of local government councils, all councilors and National Assembly members-elect, is chaired by the outgoing deputy governor, Prof. Ivara Esu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here