The Ekiti State governor, Dr Kayode Fayemi, on Monday appointed new set of Special Advisers, Senior Special Assistants and chairmen and members of boards of parastatals and agencies of government.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary, CPS, to the governor, Yinka Oyebode, said that the appointments are with immediate effect.

The new appointments approved by Fayemi include that of Hon. Femi Ige as Special Adviser, Strategy and External Affairs; Bolaji Adeyeye, Senior Special Assistant, Urban Renewal; Wale Ojo-Lanre, Senior Special Assistant, Tourism Development, and Olori Gbemisola Bobade, Senior Special Assistant, Governor’s Office (Community Mobilization).

Members of newly constituted boards include: Prof. L.O. Ademilu, who is appointed chairman of the Ekiti State Water Corporation and Alhaji Tiwon Bello, as member of the board; College of Health Technology, Ijero Ekiti has Prof. Kehinde Oluwadiya as chairman, while Mrs. Felicia Ibiloye, Mr Paul Abegunde, and Mrs. Florence Adeoti are members.

Others are: the board of Ekiti State Pension Commission, which has by Mr. Banji Ojo as chairman and Mr. Ayana Adams, Hon. Ayan Adeleke, and Mr. Kayode Idiowo as members; the state Fiscal Responsibility board has as chairman, Mr Alfred Ologuntoye, while Ms Kemi Olaleye, Mr. Lanre Fasuan and Rt. Hon. Adeniran Alagbada are members; and the newly founded Ekiti State Security Trust Fund, which has Dr. Biodun Arokodare, as chairman of the board and Mr. Kayode Omoboya, Mr. Akin Olorunloni, and Mr. Sola Ojo as members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here