…Charges Members To ‘Go Out There And Work Hard Towards Success Of This Project’

Ahead of the 2023 general elections, the candidate of All Progressives Congress, APC, for Eket federal constituency, Rt. Hon. Eseme Eyiboh, has inaugurated a committee for the success of his aspiration.

At the inauguration in Eket on Tuesday, the former spokesman of the House of Representatives charged members of the D’Preffered Partnership Committee to go out and work for the success of the project.

Inaugurating the 55-man D’Preffered Committee, Eyiboh, who is a one-time Chairman of Cross River Basin Development Authority, charged the members to see themselves as partners in the project, adding that as they bring good results, they should know that he is indebted to them, and that he must pay.

He said, “As you have your result, know that I am owing you, and it’s a debt I am going to pay. I am not only going to pay as a reward, but I will pay as a testimony that politics and empowerment have now been renamed.

“You have the responsibility, while planting this seed, do not allow the grass to over grow it. Put water when it is necessary. When the harvest come, I can assure you that you won’t need anything to climb, you would just stand to pluck the fruits. That’s the commitment I have made. I ask God to enrich all of you, in wisdom, in consistence to do this, regardless of money or not. Money would come, it has always been coming, but today’s history is not written with money but with faithfulness.”

The former member of the 6th House of Representatives prayed that God should grant them peace, long life and good health, and that when they appear next in the midst of people, they will become testimony.

He further assured members of the committee, whose sole term of reference is to work and ensure the victory of Rt. Hon. Eyiboh in the 2023 House of Representatives election for Eket federal constituency, that they will never regret their partnership as they work together in truth and honesty.

The committee is made up of sub-committees, including: Reconciliation Committee, made up of Chief Clement Ekanem, Chairman; Chief Godwin Ukpoh, Secretary; Peter Alex; Grace Itrechio; Engr. Joe Akanawan; Pastor Akpan Udo; Mrs. Ekaette Etukudo; Mrs. Joseph Sunday Sam;
Uduak Enobong; and chapter chairmen of Eket, Onna, Ibeno and Esit Eket.

The Contact and Mobilisation sub-committee is chaired by Barr. Ephraim Enembong, while Elder Aniefiok Cobb, is co-chairman. Other members include: Chief Udo Thompson Owong, Adviser; Hon. Okon Willie Umana, Secretary; Elder Uduak Akpe; Noah Udoeka;
Prince Ime Okposen; Godwin Peter; Mrs. Comfort Ebong; Comfort Sam Inyang; Patience Daniel; and Helen Emmanuel.

Members of the Security and Intelligent Committee are: Iniobong Udoatai, Chairman; Cyril Matthew, Secretary;
Alex Enim; Ubong Etukudo; and Sylvester Friday John.

Peter Ulaito is the chairman of the Public Communication, while John Preferred Edoho is the Secretary. Other members are: Etebom Umo Peter; Ani Michael; Daniel Edon; and Ubong Ekanem.

The Youth Committee is chaired by Godwin Edohoukwa; with Peter Alex as Secretary. Other members include: Elijah Sampson Abia; Tony Emmanuel; Asuquo Asuquo Etia; and Michael Ekanem.

The Women sub-committee is made up of Mrs. Glory Willie, chairperson; Mrs. Grace Sampson Ekanem, Secretary;
Mrs. Ekemini Ndarake; Mrs. Glory Ituen Akpan; Mrs. Mercy Bassey; Mrs. Patricia Bassey; Mrs. Comfort Ebongo; Mrs. Grace Itrechio; Mrs. Ekaette Ubong Friday; Mrs. Imo Willie; Mrs. Evelyn Elijah; and Mrs. Ekemini Edwin John.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here