The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, has reiterated the resolve of the Federal Government to implement fully the recommendations of the Post-COVID-19 Initiatives Committee on the Creative Industry, within the realms of available resources.

The minister made the pledge while receiving the report of the committee, saying, “Let me assure you that we will study the report with the same seriousness that you employed in preparing it, with a view to ensuring its full implementation, within the realms of available resources.

“I thank you all for your sacrifice and commitment. I look forward to working with you as we strive to give the creative industry its pride of place.”

Describing the report as very rich and detailed, Alhaji Mohammed said the report is also very timely, coming at a time that the Federal Government is looking more towards the creative industry to help revamp the economy, in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

He added, “Based on the feedback that I have received, I have no doubt that the report you have just submitted is a culmination of painstaking efforts by all of you, and will go a long way not just in aiding the recovery of the Creative Industry from the negative effects of the pandemic, but also in putting the industry on the right path to sustainable growth in the years ahead.”

In his remarks, chairman of the committee and ace comedian, Ali Baba, thanked the minister for the opportunity given to him and members of the committee to serve the nation, assuring that the report is a reflection of all the views of all the players in the nation’s creative industry.

The committee, inaugurated by the Information Minister on May 19, 2020, comprised the following members: Ali Baba (Chairman); Hajia Sa’a Ibrahim (Vice Chairman); Bolanle Austen Peters; Charles Novia; Segun Arinze; Ali Jita; Baba Agba; Kene Okwuosa; Efe Omoregbe; Prince Daniel Aboki; Chioma Ude; Olumade Adesemowo; Dare Art Alade; Oliver Enwonwu; Alhaji Saleh Rabo; Bala Hassan; Ali Nuhu; Tajudeen Owoyemi; B.M. Dzukogi; TY Bello; Lanre Da Silva Ajayi and Anita Eboigbe (Secretary).



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here