Ondo State governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has sent the names of four commissioner-designates to the state House of Assembly, requesting for their confirmation as members of the state executive council.

Sources within the Assembly complex told CompassNG that names of the nominees include: Mr. Wale Akinterinwa, Mr. Donald Ojogo, Mr. Charles Titiloye and Engr. Aminu Raimi Olayiwola, FNSE, FNICE.

A letter addressed to the House Speaker, Rt. Hon. Oleyelogun Bamidele David, and signed by the Chief of Staff, CoS, to the governor, Chief Olugbenga Ale, on behalf of the governor, requested members of the Assembly to give their approval to the list in view of the urgent need to fast-track the instrumentality of governance.

Consequently, the Speaker pledged that all necessary processes that will give accelerated approval to the letter has been earmarked.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here