The Ondo State governor, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu has announced the appointment of new aides, while terminating the appointment of others appointees with immediate effect.

A statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Mr. Olabode Richard, stated that the affected appointees include: Personal Assistants, PAs; Special Assistants, SAs; and Senior Special Assistants, SSAs.

The CPS said that the governor expressed appreciation to the former appointees for their selfless service and dedication to the service of the state.

The statement added, “Subsequently, the governor has approved the appointment of Bola Alabi, Esq, as the new Chief of Protocol. Alabi, a legal practitioner, served Akeredolu in his first term as Deputy Chief of Protocol. Mrs. Olufunke Bisi Aruna has been appointed as the Deputy Chief of Protocol.”

Other new appointments by the governor, according to the statement are: “Mr. Kunle Adebayo and his two other committee members should continue to superintend over the affairs of the OSRC Media Group, as chairman and members of the committee.

“Mr. Bayo Olafusi has equally been nominated as member of the Ondo State Judicial Service Commission. His name is being forwarded to the Ondo State House of Assembly for confirmation.”

The statement continued, “Other appointments approved by the governor are: Prince Olusegun Omojuwa, Deputy Chief of Staff to the governor; Dr. Doyin Odebowale, Senior Special Assistant, Special Duties and Strategy; Pastor Akin Olotu, Senior Special Assistant, Agriculture;
Alhaji Jimoh Dojumo, Senior Special Assistant, Security; Mr. Lincoln Afolabi Ojo, Senior Special Assistant, Youth Empowerment; Felix Kolawole Alonge, Esq, Senior Special Assistant, Social Investment
Programme; Dapo Aruwajoye, Senior Special Assistant, Broadcast Communications; and Ojo Oyewamide, Senior Special Assistant, Media and Publicity.”

Other appointments, according to the CPS include: Mrs. Gilda Amata, Senior Special Assistant, Domestic; Mrs. Kehinde Omolara Adeniran, Senior Special Assistant, Women Affairs; Mr. Ogunyemi Olumuyiwa Ojo, Senior Special Assistant, Youth and Students ​Affairs; Mrs. Temitope Omolola Daniyan, Senior Special Assistant, Gender, Research and Documentation; Miss. Tobilola Fademi, Senior Special Assistant, Media; Mr. Rowland Iheloghara, Senior Special Assistant, Media; Mr. Kenneth Odusola Stevenson, Press Secretary to the Governor; and Stella Anyanwu, Senior Special Assistant.

Others are: Oshinbolu Irene Abiodun Olubola, Senior Special Assistant; Mrs. Elizabeth Akpan, Senior Special Assistant, Administration; Alex Ukah, Special Assistant, Special Duties; Nguher Zaki, Special Assistant, Photography; Mr. Micheal Attah, Special Assistant, Photography; Mr. Saidu Abdulrahman Kemi, Assistant, Photography; Mr. Olugbenga Asade, Special Assistant, Multi Media; Mr. Lawal Fatai Olushina, Special Assistant, Natural Resources; Mr. Yomi Egbukuyomi, Special Assistant, Credit and Loans; Leke Akeredolu, Special Assistant, Media Relations; Odili Peace Yinjesu, Special Assistant, Innovation and Partnership; and
Miss Ngozi Ugochi Igbo, Special Assistant, Gender, Research and Documentation.

Other new appointments made by Governor Akeredolu are: Adebowale Debo Ikuseewo-Akinbami, Special Assistant, Social Media and Archives; Princess Aderonke Julianah Adeyemi, Special Assistant; ​Mary Agidi, Special Assistant, Media; Noami Olabode, Special Assistant; Gbemisola Ogunribokun, Special Assistant; Folakemi Toyosi Ogunleye, Special Assistant; Mr. Segun Michael Iwalokun, Personal Assistant to the Deputy Governor;
Venerable Benjamin Kunle Babalola, Chaplain, Government House Chapel; and Rev. Adeleke Enoch Kehinde Olufemi, Assistant Chaplain, Government House Chapel.

The CPS added, “The governor wishes the new appointees best of luck, while urging them to discharge their duties effectively, with utmost responsibility deserving of their offices.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here